Thursday, August 31, 2006

Buttons, buttons! Cute petite little buttons. I think I need to make more of these!!

Tuesday, August 29, 2006

My mother lived in New Mexico for quite some time--she moved back last year after my dad died. So I made her a little reminder of her favorite place. Cactus necklace on a black silk ribbon.

Monday, August 28, 2006

Fresh beads from the kiln--beautiful "Amber Surprise" glass from Bullseye, and a nice set of twisty tabs, hand shaped. This set is long enough to go around my 7" wrist with two beads to spare!

Sunday, August 27, 2006

Another new bracelet made yesterday to showcase the discs I'm so fond of making! Like it? I do!

Saturday, August 26, 2006

New bracelet finished this morning!! I thnk I'll make the next one in bright crayola colors.

New beads from yesterday--turtles and discs!! The green turtle met with an unfortunate Dremelling accident and has lost his tail, so he'll be left at the park on my walk today. Hopefully someone will find him and give him a loving home.

Thursday, August 24, 2006

Fabulous fine silver headpins, charms, clasps & dangles ready for sale! Also great bargains on bead mixes--you don't want to miss these at my next couple of shows! September 9th--Sioux Falls, South Dakota, September 16th--Beads & Botanicals, Hastings Nebraska.

Tuesday, August 22, 2006

Since I've just been working around the house the last couple of days and have nothing new to show--I'd thought I would post a picture of Johnny. Enjoy. I know I will!

Sunday, August 20, 2006

More discs--Hawaiian Punch & Teal. The teal set is a gradutated set of discs, a matched set of cones & spacers. A perfect necklace in the making!

Saturday, August 19, 2006

Bubble dot beads--every bead has 12 pockets of air trapped for all enternity. This is a large set; the seven beads measure 4 inches long!

Thursday, August 17, 2006

Wednesday, August 16, 2006

More new beads out of the kiln this morning!! Fab cones--multi-strand necklaces would be just one of the creative ways to use these. Also a fun set of hand-shaped pressed beads. Enjoy!!

Tuesday, August 15, 2006

Another bracelet--this one has lovely bronze pearls, garnets and some handmade glass beads.

Monday, August 14, 2006

Lime/cobalt discs--color combo courtesy of Tanya. Thanks Tanya!

Thursday, August 10, 2006

New bracelet--red seed beads and loads of gorgeous gray pearls with a fantastic sterling clasp. Enjoy!

Wednesday, August 09, 2006

Tuesday, August 08, 2006

Monday, August 07, 2006

Now for something different--a bracelet I finsihed up today--my lampwork beads, citrine, ceramic beads and brass findings in a Stephanie-style ( macrame. Enjoy!

Sunday, August 06, 2006

Bright big-hole donuts with slim black discs. I made five sets yesterday but these are my favorites!

Friday, August 04, 2006

I've made over 75 leaves in the last couple of days--here's two of them made into earrings.

Thursday, August 03, 2006

New beads from yesterday--"coffee cubes" and "funky leaves". Working, working!! Have to get ready for September!!

Wednesday, August 02, 2006